Christmas Bird Count 2018-2019

CBC organizers: please send your CBC information to be added to this page to OBAwebmaster@oregonbirding.org.

  • Upper Nestucca CBC, Friday Dec. 14
    • Compiler: Don Albright donalbright@frontier.com Teams are arranged in advance.  Contact the compiler for meeting time/location.
  • Grants Pass CBC, Saturday Dec. 15
  • Florence CBC, Saturday Dec. 15
  • Salem CBC, Saturday Dec. 15
    • All are welcome. Teams are organized prior to the count. For question or to participate contact the compiler/coordinator Tim Johnson at tim.the.fisherman@gmail.com, 503-507-8552.
  • Bend CBC, Saturday Dec. 15
  • John Day CBC, Saturday Dec. 15
  • Medford CBC, Saturday Dec. 15
  • Klamath Falls CBC, Saturday Dec. 15
  • Tillamook Bay CBC, Saturday Dec. 15
    • Teams will be arranged in advance. Please pre-register with James Billstine: billstinj@gmail.com.
  • Walla Walla, WA CBC, Saturday Dec. 15 
  • Roseburg-Sutherlin CBC, Saturday Dec. 15
  • Illinois Valley CBC, Sunday Dec. 16
    • Meet 7am at Coffee Heaven (corner of Hwy 199 & Hwy 46).  For more information, contact the compiler Romain Cooper 541-592-2311 romain@frontiernet.net
  • Lyle, WA CBC, Sunday Dec. 16
    • Includes The Dalles, Rowena, and Mosier, OR. Contact the compiler Bob Hansen (503) 881-5889 bobhansen@peak.org
  • Lincoln City CBC, Sunday Dec. 16
  • Tualatin River National Wildlife Refuge CBC, Sunday Dec. 16
  • Brownsville CBC, Sunday Dec. 16
    • We’ll meet at the Pioneer Villa restaurant 7:00 a.m.  To sign up, contact Barbara Combs at bcombs232@gmail.com
  • Coos Bay CBC, Sunday Dec. 16
  • Columbia Estuary CBC, Sunday Dec. 16
    • Mike Patterson (503) 325-1365 celata@pacifier.com Meet 7:00 a.m. at Pig-n-Pancake Restaurant in Astoria.
  • Sisters CBC, Sunday Dec. 16
  • Union County CBC, Sunday Dec. 16
    • Cove and Union area. Contact the compiler Trent Bray (541) 980-4443 avitours@aol.com
  • Antone CBC, Monday Dec. 17
    • Near Dayville in Grant and Wheeler Counties. Contact the compiler Joel Geier (541) 745-5821 joel.geier@peak.org
  • Summer Lake CBC, Tuesday Dec. 18
  • Corvallis CBC, Tuesday Dec. 18
  • Sheldon National Wildlife Refuge, Nevada CBC, Friday Dec. 21 
    • We include it because it’s near the Oregon border. Contact the compiler, Joel Geier (541) 745-5821 joel.geier@peak.org
  • Harney County CBCs, Friday Dec. 21 and Saturday Dec. 22
  • Port Orford CBC, Saturday Dec. 22
  • Tygh Valley CBC, Thursday Dec. 27
  • Dallas CBC, Thursday Dec. 27
  • Oakridge CBC, Friday Dec. 28
    • Compiler: Joel Geier (e-mail joel.geier@peak.org or call 541 745-5821).  Contact the compiler for meeting time/location.
  • Pine Valley CBC, Friday Dec. 28
  • Wahkiakum, Washington CBC, Friday Dec. 28
    • Includes Knappa and Brownsmead, OR. Contact the compiler Andrew Emlen (360) 795-8009  aemlen@centurytel.net
  • Utopia CBC (includes Culver; Haystack Reservoir; Lake Billy Chinook), Sunday Dec. 30
  • Eugene CBC, Sunday Dec. 30
  • Tule Lake, California CBC, Sunday Dec. 30 
    • Includes Merrill, OR and vicinity. Contact the compiler Kevin Spencer (541) 880-8015 rriparia@charter.net
  • Yaquina Bay CBC, Sunday Dec. 30
  • Prineville CBC, Monday Dec. 31
    • Meet at McDonald’s in Prineville at 7:00AM.  Please contact Chuck Gates if you want to attend cgates326@gmail.com.  We are limited to 24 participants.
  • Cowlitz-Columbia CBC, Tuesday Jan. 1, 2019
    • Longview, WA and Rainier, OR area. Contact the compiler Bob Reistroffer (360) 636-5125 breistrof@aol.com
  • Redmond CBC, Wednesday Jan. 2, 2019